About the Awards

The CIO Excellence Awards are back for their third edition, after successfully witnessing two editions in 2022 and 2023 in partnership with Protiviti. The awards recognize exceptional CIOs and tech leaders who have demonstrated value to their organization and achieved high results through stakeholder satisfaction. The CIO Awards in 2023 received over 400+ nominations, with 43 individuals recognized for their outstanding contributions.

The 3rd edition of the CIO Awards in 2024 will yet again be even more inspiring, since the initiative is keenly followed by CIOs from multiple sectors around the country who will compete for the top honors. The awards aim to inspire and set a new standard in acknowledging and celebrating the outstanding performance of CIOs and tech leaders in India.

We invite all CIOs and tech leaders in India to participate in the 3rd edition of the CIO Excellence Awards to showcase their exceptional leadership skills and achievements. Together, let's celebrate the best and inspire the next generation of CIOs and tech leaders.

Highlights From 1st Edition

Highlights From 2nd Edition

Award Categories

  • CIO of the Year – Auto & Auto Ancillaries
  • CIO of the Year - BFSI & Fintech
  • CIO of the Year - Consumer Products
  • CIO of the Year - Industrial Manufacturing
  • CIO of the Year - IT/ITES
  • CIO of the Year - Oil, Chemical, Energy & Utilities
  • CIO of the Year - Pharma Healthcare & Life Science
  • CIO of the Year - Real Estate and Infra
  • CIO of the Year - Services
  • CIO of the Year - Technology, Media & Communication
  • Excellence in Innovation
  • Excellence in Cloud Computing
  • Excellence in Cyber Security & Privacy
  • Excellence in IT/ Digital Transformation (Enterprise Application, Mobility & Process Automation)
  • Excellence in Emerging Technologies (AI, IoT, Metaverse, Web3, Drone, Blockchain etc.)
  • Excellence in Data Analytics & Business Insights

Rules of nomination:

  • Nominations are sought for the Sectoral and Thematic categories. The above table illustrates category details.
  • One can only apply for one award in the Sectoral category and up to 3 awards in the Thematic category.

Nomination Criteria

  • CIOs of government, listed & private sector companies.
  • Nominees should directly report to CEO/ MD/ Board/ CFO/ COO but not to any other business head within the same company.
  • Nominees must have been in the same role within the company/ group for at least two years as of the date of nomination.
  • Company revenue qualifying criteria of >250 Crore INR will be considered.

General Guidelines

  • Participants will be required to fill attribute sections for each award in max. of 250 words: also 1 overall 'statement of purpose of maximum 400 words.
  • Submission of nominations constitutes acceptance of all terms and conditions and the decision of the Jury will be final and binding.
Interested in CIO Awards 2024

For more information:

  • Email: cdt@cii.in